I made this – Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

At least, I followed the recipe laid out by Allrecipes.com.. in a way:

Instead of rhubarb in it, I did frozen crab apples, barely thawed, so I wound up cooking it an extra 20 minutes just to make sure it’d be done through, and also reduced the white sugar by half a cup since I wasn’t dealing with the tartness of the rhubarb. I also used margarine in the topping instead of butter, since that’s what I had. I didn’t even measure the fruit properly, just slapped it all in the dish, did the “sauce” and topping and away into the oven it went. Turned out delicious. As per usual.

About 1minionsopinion

Canadian Atheist Basically ordinary Library employee Avid book lover Ditto for movies Wanna-be writer Procrastinator
This entry was posted in cooking and baking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.