Today’s Facebook Find – Maisie Williams is media savvy

I saw this yesterday, actually, but I’d already listed a Facebook find so saved it until today. Via Huff-Po (sorry), although seen on other sites.

Maisie had no patience with the Daily Mail and their obsession over her lack of bra at a recent charity event. Never mind what she was doing there in the first place and how much money the charity raised. Hell no. Girl has no bra on, man! This is headline news! At least, online headline. Did it make the paper itself? I’m in Canada so I don’t know.

The clever girl tweeted back with some sense and a better story lede:

Alternative
Game of Thrones actor, Maisie Williams, helps raise thousands at a Summer Masquerade Ball for @NSPCC 🐸☕️

So there.

Attagirl. It’s great to see people stand up to media idiocy and I’m sure she will continue to inspire and be a model for the future of women and all humankind, frankly.

Comments are closed.

