So, what have I missed?

Everything interesting, no doubt. I go through phases where I want little to do with my computer and lack the gumption to write much of anything or read what others have been writing. Colour me lazy. I don’t mind; it’s a pretty shade of pathetic.

I should know tomorrow what’s going on with my work and if this full time position is officially assigned to someone else. Limbo is kind of a bummer. Hard to know how to plan for a future when you don’t know which one is the one you’ll be getting.

In case I do wind up working elsewhere, I bought a cheap used bicycle on Saturday that I could conceivably ride instead of walking or taking the bus. I rode it a bit the day I got it but haven’t been on it since. My own folks came up to finally meet the Man on Sunday and then we had a bit of an ice storm thing and I’m a sissy when it comes to riding in the snow and wet. If it’s nice after work today I’ll go for a ride, though. I haven’t picked up a helmet or a bell or light yet but I know I ought to get that stuff before I really spend much time around traffic. I don’t want to be one of those kinds of statistics.

I’ll see if I can motivate myself to write more again after this weekend. (I’ll be away with the Man to visit his folks for a few days.) I’m also supposed to be working on a project for my Freethinker group on “Icons, Imagery and Imagination,” a look at pareidolia and other ways believers show off their commitment to a belief system. I have to present it on April 15th. Don’t bother asking how that’s going. I can tell you now that the answer is nowhere. Clearly I need a kick in the proverbial pants.

2 Responses to So, what have I missed?

  1. tmso says:

    There’s that whole craziness going on here in the states to bring us back to the stone age (in regards to women’s reproductive health). You can do a piece on that?

  2. 1minionsopinion says:

    I haven’t been paying a lot of attention to it. What I have read about this makes it all look both absurd and alarming. Canadians should be paying more attention to it, though, since parts of our own government might want to achieve similar goals.

