Another final resting place for Jesus found: in a tortilla

Yep. I believe this is true more than I believe the tomb story written about earlier.

David Sandoval says he was about to chow down on Ash Wednesday dinner last week when he saw Jesus in one of his mom’s hand-baked tortillas.

“I passed it to my mom, and she said, ‘oh my god,’” said Sandoval.

What made the find even more astonishing was that it was the first day of Lent.

He went and posted the picture on Facebook, and comments started flooding in.

“Everybody has been able to see it. They agree, and they’re calling it a miracle.”

Yes, of course they would. Astonishing.

Hardly.

I’ve showed off my french toast Gandalf before. If this tortilla somehow proves Jesus was real, my french toast proves Gandalf was real. Praise J.R.R. Tolkien for revealing the truth!

6 Responses to Another final resting place for Jesus found: in a tortilla

  1. Alex says:

    That’s Frank Zappa.

  2. mikespeir says:

    That’s him! That’s the Son of God hisself. I’d recognize that face anywhere!

  3. Mike D says:

    That’s obviously Cat Stevens.

  4. Lurker111 says:

    No, Che Guevara.

  5. Chris Gorman says:

    Its Charles Manson………DUHHHH!!!!!!!

  6. 1minionsopinion says:

    Tomorrow I’m doing a talk for my Freethinkers involving such pareidolia but I didn’t wind up selecting this one as an example. I was totally spoiled for choice, considering how many similar stories I’ve written blog posts about in the past! If you look in the categories under “Optical Delusions” you’ll find more of them.

