New year, new outlook

Welcome to 2012, although I feel a bit late to do it. I was out of town for New Years weekend and not in the mood to do much on my computer since I got back yesterday. The Man’s parents invited me out to their place for a meet and greet and it was a really nice time. Good food, good conversation, good games to play — although one got a bit tiring. I found a ridiculously cheap Cars based board game for the little Man’s Christmas gift but as far as he was concerned, it was the best thing ever. We played before breakfast, after breakfast, before lunch, after lunch, after nap time, before dinner, and before bed. Suffice it to say, after a couple days of that we grown ups got a bit car sick from driving around the little game board over and over. Heh. I’m glad he enjoyed it, though.

I’m not much for doing new years resolutions but I think I will note a few things to keep and eye on and/or fix over the upcoming year. I’m still aiming to get a bit more fit. My wrist will need it and the rest of me could certainly use more exercise. I’m pondering the purchase of a bike in the spring, so long as I can get one that fits my budget. That’s another thing I want to watch this year. Ideally I’d build up the savings a bit this year. I don’t know if I’m going to have full time work this year yet, unfortunately. The term I’m working at the library has been extended to the end of February but after that I might be back to the half-time job I barely remember how to do anymore. It’s been an odd few months around there with a lot of changes – not all of which have gone smoothly.

Anyway, topical posts resume on the morrow.

One Response to New year, new outlook

  1. tmso says:

    Good luck on keeping your job, and glad you had a great break. Looking forward to more of your posts.

