Friday Night Frights (One Minion bathes in Baron Blood!)

October 24, 2014

1minionsopinion:

Still in writing break mode. Have another silly movie post from years ago. I’m lazy…

Originally posted on One Minion's Opinion:

stega 1

“I don’t know what to think of this project Minion’s taken on. Is she in need mental aid?” the Stegosaurus wondered. “After last week’s crazy Aussie innkeeper killers, I think I’d rather be deaf than listen to more ham acting. No offense.”

“None could possibly be taken,” Cow replied, feeling pained. “Ham comes from pigs.”

cow 1

Minion always came home from work with several DVDs and Cow was tired of hearing Stegosaurus grumble about the quality of them. She didn’t like Minion’s taste in entertainment either, but it did no good to complain. And besides, what could they do about it anyway? They were squeaky toys Minion picked up at a Dollar store for goodness’ sake.

“So, what is it this time?” asked Stegasaurus.

“Why do you even ask me?” Cow replied, testily. “You know I can’t read.”

“Yeah, yeah, sorry,” Stegosaurus said without a hint of sincerity. “You know…

View original 1,067 more words


Friday Night Frights (One Minion and the return of Frankenstein)

October 21, 2014

1minionsopinion:

Lacking time: here’s another fun one from ages ago. The movies I sat through to provide readers with entertainment…

Originally posted on One Minion's Opinion:

The intrepid explorers stood there, unsure what to do next.

“Durrrrrr!” the thing mumbled.

Floyd’s tail twitched nervously. “Did you hear that?”

“Of course I did!” Lloyd blinked his eyes, hardly able to believe what he was seeing. “How can a bodiless head do that?”

The little Frog Scouts bounced on Floyd’s back and Lloyd marveled over how keen and excited they seemed. This was surely worth the long trek to the top of the futon, a hike none of them were keen or excited to start.

“I wonder what it’s doing up here,” said Floyd.

Lloyd remained silent, watching the thing. The thing’s eyes stared into the distance. What was it thinking? Was it capable of thinking of anything?*

View original 532 more words


Friday Night Frights (One Minion learns love doesn’t grow where Rosemary goes)

October 20, 2014

1minionsopinion:

For the run-up to Halloween, I bring back some old favourite posts I did with a horror movie theme. Enjoy.

Originally posted on One Minion's Opinion:

“Why have you conjured me into existence, Mistress Minion?”
“Because I can! I found the secret book hidden away, thought lost for all time! Now I have the power over those bigger and stronger than myself! Mauahaahaah!!!! Now, I command you to attack and devour my enemies! Leave not even their bones unbitten!”
“But I’m a vegetarian.”

View original 565 more words


Friday Night Frights (One Minion learns love doesn’t grow where Rosemary goes)

October 15, 2010

“Why have you conjured me into existence, Mistress Minion?”
“Because I can! I found the secret book hidden away, thought lost for all time! Now I have the power over those bigger and stronger than myself! Mauahaahaah!!!! Now, I command you to attack and devour my enemies! Leave not even their bones unbitten!”
“But I’m a vegetarian.”

Read the rest of this entry »


Friday Night Frights (One Minion and the return of Frankenstein)

October 8, 2010

The intrepid explorers stood there, unsure what to do next.

“Durrrrrr!” the thing mumbled.

Floyd’s tail twitched nervously. “Did you hear that?”

“Of course I did!” Lloyd blinked his eyes, hardly able to believe what he was seeing. “How can a bodiless head do that?”

The little Frog Scouts bounced on Floyd’s back and Lloyd marveled over how keen and excited they seemed. This was surely worth the long trek to the top of the futon, a hike none of them were keen or excited to start.

“I wonder what it’s doing up here,” said Floyd.

Lloyd remained silent, watching the thing. The thing’s eyes stared into the distance. What was it thinking? Was it capable of thinking of anything?* Read the rest of this entry »


Friday Night Frights (One Minion’s Night of the Living Dead)

October 1, 2010

“Oh dear, I was afraid of this. Minion brought home more movies,” said Cow, sounding worried.

“So what? She’s been doing that stupid morality movie thing for weeks now.” Stegosaurus replied.

“Yes, but these are horror films!”

“Check your oxygen levels, Cow!” Stegosaurus scoffed. “Minion doesn’t watch porn!”

Cow squeezed her eyes shut and tried to think down to Stegosaurus’ level. “Not whores, you stupid toy. Horr-ers. Horr-ers.” He still looked blank. “Scary movies.”

“Oh no! It’s not October already, is it?”

Cow nodded, dejectedly. Last year, Minion spent the whole month laughing and throwing popcorn toward her computer monitor as she watched some of the worst films ever released on DVD. It looked like this year she chose the classics route… Read the rest of this entry »


Friday Night Frights (One Minion gets a Shark bite)

October 30, 2009

sand shark

“Dah duh….Dah duh…Dah duh”
“Da dumb is more like it. What are you doing with a rock on your back, Lloyd?”
“I’m a shark, Floyd.”
“Worst looking shark I’ve ever seen. Minion has tonight’s movie all set up. Are you going to watch it or not?”
“I have my shark costume on, don’t I?”
“Whatever.”
Read the rest of this entry »


Friday Night Frights (One Minion meets a Star Knight)

October 23, 2009

“There’s no silliness preceding tonight’s picture, Star Knight. There is only me, Sidoh. sidoh 1aMinion felt it best if I see this movie because I, too, am a stranger in this world. I am shinigami, a soul reaper, from another dimension and often watch this world and all the strange things humans do. I am also immortal (for the most part), and easily bored, hence the reason I actually agreed to stop in and do this (and because she promised chocolate). Minion assures me that as an alien element in this world, I will relate to the film in ways ordinary humans might not. But enough from me. Minion is about to press play and I haven’t even studied my chocolate box map yet…” Read the rest of this entry »


Friday Night Frights (One Minion finds a Headless Ghost)

October 16, 2009

headless puppet 2 I’m a headless ghost! I’m a headless ghost!

No, no! I’m just teasing! You don’t have to run away! No! Come back! Minion was only playing with her photo program…
puppet shame1
Oh dear, I feel so ashamed! What a silly idea this was! I’ve scared away every one of Minion’s readers! Oh dear! Now what are we going to do? This is terrible! So terrible! Oh, it’s a disaster!

happy puppetWhat’s that you say? You’re still here? I don’t believe it! I didn’t scare you away? What a relief! You’re a bold one to check this blog tonight, though. Haven’t you noticed Minion is running a super scary weekend special this month to honour all that’s scary and fun? The past couple weekends were all about crazy killers and magic spells. I hope you like spooky movies because Minion is about to watch The Headless Ghost! Read the rest of this entry »


Friday Night Frights (One Minion bathes in Baron Blood!)

October 9, 2009

stega 1

“I don’t know what to think of this project Minion’s taken on. Is she in need mental aid?” the Stegosaurus wondered. “After last week’s crazy Aussie innkeeper killers, I think I’d rather be deaf than listen to more ham acting. No offense.”

“None could possibly be taken,” Cow replied, feeling pained. “Ham comes from pigs.”

cow 1

Minion always came home from work with several DVDs and Cow was tired of hearing Stegosaurus grumble about the quality of them. She didn’t like Minion’s taste in entertainment either, but it did no good to complain. And besides, what could they do about it anyway? They were squeaky toys Minion picked up at a Dollar store for goodness’ sake.

“So, what is it this time?” asked Stegasaurus.

“Why do you even ask me?” Cow replied, testily. “You know I can’t read.”

“Yeah, yeah, sorry,” Stegosaurus said without a hint of sincerity. “You know what I meant. It was a retro oracle question.”

Cow thought about that for a moment, then rolled her eyes. “You mean rhetorical.”

“I mean whatever. What are we in for?”

“I think I remember Minion saying it was a movie about a crazy Austrian castle killer this time,” Cow supplied.

“More Aussie crap?”

Cow let out an exasperated sigh. “Austria and Australia are two different places.”

“You sure?”

“Positive. Now, would you shut up? Minion’s ready to start watching Baron Blood.”

“I don’t like the sound of that,” Stegosaurus whispered.
Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 122 other followers